Three Aldermen Sworn In at May 6 Meeting

Three Aldermen Sworn In at May 6 Meeting

1 - Copy (2)At the Board of Aldermen meeting Monday, May 6, incumbent aldermen Lisa Capshaw Cushing, Aaron Nauman and Berry Lane were sworn in.

Mayor Mike Wilcox swore in Capshaw Cushing, first elected in 2020, for her third term as Ward I alderman. Capshaw Cushing was the only incumbent to run opposed, winning 246-96 against opponent Gavin Bena.

The mayor also swore in Nauman and Lane, both first elected in 2012, for their seventh terms as Ward II and Ward III aldermen, respectively.

All three aldermen will serve 2-year terms.

Find bios for our elected officials and ward boundaries here. 

Pictured left to right: Berry Lane, Aaron Nauman, Lisa Capshaw Cushing